Last updated
Was this helpful?
The Empty this course feature
empties (“recycles”) either the whole course or selected elements. It deletes documents, forums, links, etc. This procedure can be executed after a course has ended and when you want to start anew in the same space. Of course, it is generally recommended that you keep a history of these courses.
Warning: Before you empty the course, make sure you take a backup copy, just in case!
To empty a course:
click on the Empty this course link,
select whether you want to empty the whole course or just specific tools,
click the Empty this course button to proceed.

Illustration: Maintenance – Empty course
Click the Delete the course area _
_link to delete the course completely from the server.
Given the fact there's no way back from this, we highly recommend you consider this twice before confirming it.
Warning: This feature should be used with extreme caution! ![]()

Illustration: Maintenance – Course deleting
Last updated
Was this helpful?
Was this helpful?