Announcements
Behaviour of the course Announcements tool — how announcements are sent and scheduled.
Access these settings under Administration > Configuration settings > Announcements. This category contains 9 settings, listed below with the title and comment shipped in the platform's settings fixtures (SettingsCurrentFixtures.php).
The variable name in code is shown in monospace. Use it when scripting via the API or when you need to change those settings at a global level by editing
config/settings_override.yaml.
Settings
allow_careers_in_global_announcements
Link global announcements with careers and promotions
When enabled, global announcements can be associated with careers and promotions for targeted distribution.
Default: false
allow_coach_to_edit_announcements
Allow tutors to always edit announcements
Allow tutors to always edit announcements inside active or past sessions.
Default: false
allow_scheduled_announcements
Enable scheduled announcements in sessions
Allows the sessions managers to set announcements that will be triggered on specific dates or after/before a number of days of start/end of the session. Enabling this feature requires you to setup a cron task.
Default: false
announcements_hide_send_to_hrm_users
Hide option to send announcements to HR users
Remove the checkbox to enable sending announcements to users with HR roles (still requires to confirm in the announcements tool).
Default: true
course_announcement_scheduled_by_date
Date-based announcements
Allow teachers to configure announcements that will be sent at specific dates. This requires you to setup a cron task on cron/course_announcement.php running at least once daily.
Default: false
disable_announcement_attachment
Disable attachment to announcements
Even though attachments in this version are dealt in an elegant way and do not multiply on disk, you might want to disable attachments altogether if you want to avoid excesses.
Default: false
disable_delete_all_announcements
Disable button to delete all announcements
Select 'Yes' to remove the button to delete all announcements, as this can be used by mistake by teachers.
Default: false
hide_announcement_sent_to_users_info
Hide 'sent to' in announcements
Select 'Yes' to avoid showing to whom an announcement has been sent.
Default: false
hide_send_to_hrm_users
Hide the option to send an announcement copy to HRM
In the announcements form, an option normally appears to allow teachers to send a copy of the announcement to the user's HRM. Set this to 'Yes' to remote the option (and not send the copy).
Last updated
Was this helpful?